April 29, 2012

  • My daughter

    REALLY missing my daughter today–came across more pictures and some odds and ends.  Brings the past on strong.  Before she left, at 16, to go to Hawaii, we had been having major problems, so the first year or two she was gone, I had a lot of unresolved anger issues.  I felt some relief that she was gone.  Now that she’s been gone longer, I am very much feeling the empty nest syndrome, and have gnawing loneliness for her.  She has turned her life around-thank God, but we don’t communicate much.  I feel like it’s partially my fault, because when she was here, I wasn’t a very good listener.  I was on the computer a lot.  I wish I could have those years back!! I love her sooooooooo much!  I miss my son and grand kids, too-been 2 years since I’ve seen all of them!

     

    I think I need to communicate more with  her, sending her the occasional card or letter–need to start over again.  I DO have a lot of guilt feelings, which do me no good.  I have regrets, too, which gnaw at me, from time to time.  Her father has not been in her life much at all, and I feel guilty about that, too.  She never understood, until she was older, and I could tell her-why he didn’t come to visit her!

     

    I am still de-cluttering-there is so much to get rid of!  I am getting there, so I can sell off my stuff, and hopefully, go to Florida.  I don’t know when, but hopefully it won’t be too long?

     

    I am tired, but think I will work for a while-maybe then, I can nap.  My mind keeps me from sleeping, as there are so many thoughts passing through…forgive me Trisha, and forgive me, God!

Comments (10)

  • The preachers tell me that God has already forgiven us, and that’s not a bad way to look at it.  Al Anon can be a big help with these issues.  Best of luck with all this, one day at a time!

  • Perhaps rather than requesting Trish and/or God to forgive you, you need to try to learn to forgive yourself.  I might recommend that you consider making yourself your own ritual which you could perform at times when you are feeling overwhelmed with guilt and regret.  Rituals can have a therapeutic effect and we shouldn’t think that only churches are allowed to mold these rituals.  Feel empowered to come up with your own, and then practice it from time to time.

  • I hope you guys can be on better terms soon!

  • @NightCometh - 
    We are now! We instant messaged for a long time, and I got some beautiful roses from her, and my son, for Mother’s Day!!

  • Hey!  Hope things are more comfortable for you guys, too.  Somedays, I long for just a bit of empty nest.  I could get my house clean and it might stay for a day or two.  Mary Ann

  • We are suffering to see our children growing and leaving . I wish for you a peace comes in the family . we needs our children and children needs parents.

    Love

    michel

  • Where are you , Laurie.I am worrying .

    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *