Month: March 2009

  • I’m Back!!!

    My daughter is still driving me nuts, and we have snow
    in the forecast!  Snow?!  My God, it’s almost April!

    Working on crocheting a throw for my neighbor friend,
    oh, the thrill of uneven edges.  It’s in muted blues and is
    going to look pretty cool, once I get some satin blanket edging on it.

    Oh, the woes of burnt toast.  Gotta set the button right first!
    Ever try potato bread toasted, it’s sublime.

    As I said, the weather sucks.  It’s too cold for this time of year.  We should be in the 50′s, but we’ve been in the 30′s and 40′s; lows in the 20′s-yikes!  Maybe I should move south?!

    Me?  I’m doing ok.  Age is catching up with me sometimes, but I’m
    still able-bodied

    Watched the movie, Romance & Cigarettes yesterday,
    Strangely wonderful if you don’t mind overuse of the ‘f’ word.
    The plot is pretty good, and there are a lot of top-
    rated actors in it.  Susan Sarandon, Christopher Walken, Steve Buscemi, etc.
    Pretty good humor, but it’s odd at times. (I get it).

    Hope you’re all having a great weekend-enjoy your weather!

    I love you!!

  • Back for a couple of minutes!

    What can I use for photo storage, and being able to upload pictures with the url,etc.
    I have used Photobucket, but it’s a screwed up, so I need a new one!!

    Thanks…

    I love you…back on break again.

  • Taking a much needed break!

    Will be back soon…

    I love you!!