March 29, 2009

  • I’m Back!!!

    My daughter is still driving me nuts, and we have snow
    in the forecast!  Snow?!  My God, it’s almost April!

    Working on crocheting a throw for my neighbor friend,
    oh, the thrill of uneven edges.  It’s in muted blues and is
    going to look pretty cool, once I get some satin blanket edging on it.

    Oh, the woes of burnt toast.  Gotta set the button right first!
    Ever try potato bread toasted, it’s sublime.

    As I said, the weather sucks.  It’s too cold for this time of year.  We should be in the 50′s, but we’ve been in the 30′s and 40′s; lows in the 20′s-yikes!  Maybe I should move south?!

    Me?  I’m doing ok.  Age is catching up with me sometimes, but I’m
    still able-bodied

    Watched the movie, Romance & Cigarettes yesterday,
    Strangely wonderful if you don’t mind overuse of the ‘f’ word.
    The plot is pretty good, and there are a lot of top-
    rated actors in it.  Susan Sarandon, Christopher Walken, Steve Buscemi, etc.
    Pretty good humor, but it’s odd at times. (I get it).

    Hope you’re all having a great weekend-enjoy your weather!

    I love you!!

Comments (17)

  • It is payback time, all the things you did to drive your mother crazy is coming back to haunt you…I suppose you forgive her as fast as your mother did for you?

    When ever you get a new toaster it takes a while for the settings to get toast just right. Maybe someone changed the settings on you?

  • Welcome back Laurie!!! :heartbeat:

  • Welcome back.  It has been quite a while since we heard from you.  I hope you will let us see a picture of the throw when you are finished  with it.  Sounds like a good cool weather project.

  • The movie sounds great — some of my favorites in it!

  • computer being goofy…anyway, LOVE Walken!!!  it hasn’t been too bad here, the cats have been able to go out…

  • I am convinced that driving their parents nuts is the only thing that motivates kids.  I don’t care how “good” they are, it is their goal in life.  We had snow here too…some parts of the State had 16″ and 20″.  Sometimes you just can’t outrun it.   Glad to see you back!!!  (((HUGS)))

  • Take a picture of the fountain you made and put it up would love to see it. Love to you Laurie, Judi

  • Hey you!  ((((HUGS))))  ~ Ray/Lobo ~

  • The weather has been nuts here too! I live in MO, I forgot where you live??
    I’m sure the throw will turn out very cool!!

    I watched Twilight last night, have you seen it? it was AWESOME!!

  • I think everyone is saying enough of this up and down weather!
    Have a grand Sunday!

  • :sunny: Its wonderful to hear from you. I’m glad all is well.
    I’ve never tried potato bread toasted or not. :laugh:

  • :sunny:So nice to see you Laurie…the throw sounds lovely…and weather no.. :( the bread yes…your daughter..well she is a teen..**yikes**…I am glad things are ok…lots of love,..Lee :heartbeat:

  • I am OK! Others are still as crazy as ever – but WHAT are you gonna do? LOL! Gotta take care of yourself to even have a prayer of taking care of anybody else – huh?

  • Welcome back.  I am also, like you, soooo ready for Spring.  I’m afraid we may have one of those times when it goes from Winter to Rain to Summer and completely skips Spring.  Spring used to be my favorite seasons, but it has been skipped so many years that I’m now saying that Fall is my favorite. 

    I have a feeling you’ll have problems with your daughter until she’s at least 25.  At which time, maybe, just maybe, if you’re lucky, she might be able to trelate to you as a peer rather than an intrusive mother.  Again, if you’re lucky.

  • Take it you don’t live near the Red River….that cold weather is what’s keeping Fargo afloat:coolman:

    Hope i die before i get OLD—ain’t it amazing how OLD changes with time???

    Just almost slipped in the shower doing a move that was no problem @16…but STILL feel like that 16-year-old:eek:

  • Cold frosty mornings in the 20s and warm sunny afternoons in the mid 50′s… It aint perfect but I can live with it for now. :sunny:

  • My mom use to crochet a lot… Hope you are well.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *