Month: April 2009

  • Memories…

    Damn!
    It’s afternoons like this, listening to the Scorpions,
    and having summer-like weather-
    that make me miss Toto so much!
    Sometimes I get mad at him for offing himself with booze!

    I think of Boston often, and would love to go there again someday…

    I will get some mementos he had, soon, from his roommate-need them.

    It’s cloudy, but we will hit around 80 today–makes me think of
    August–when I last saw him 2 freeking years ago, almost.

    Lots and lots of housework to do, have to catch up since I helped someone clean out their garage last Friday–really did in my body.

    Shout at the heavens
    cry out my plea
    let him somehow
    some way see me!

    Before long, it will be time (next month)to plant
    flowers–I can’t wait to see them!
    I will plants morning glory seeds again.
    Hope my rosebush comes back.
    I’d like to get one of those wildflower ‘blankets’
    and cut them out for pots.
    How I love wildflowers!

    Thank you for the get well wishes for my friend-she is now
    at home, and still in quite a bit of pain.  I’m nearly sorry to say
    it, but she is a bit on the low-pain threshold.

    I love this picture:

    If I was the forbidden fruit, I’d probably be a pomegranate!  Hehe.

    Back to work <groan>

     I love you!!

    and

  • The wind is rushing
    the chimes bang and sing
    the birds are frustrated
    to take flight and wing

    The tree branches clutter
    give a mighty view
    of the gusts strong air
    31 mph or 2.

    That’s the morning…will be 60 today.

    Whats’ your stance on same-sex marriage?

    I’m all for it.  I have always thought-and don’t bite my head if I’m wrong-
    that somehow the chromosomes played a part, as in
    xyx  or xxy.  maybe I’m wrong but I still believe in love-
    no matter the sex and race.

    Haven’t taken pictures lately, need to buy a card, but it will be a while before I can afford one.
    I miss taking pictures, and there is more and more to see,
    what with spring opening up!

    My friend, Colleen has just had her 11th surgery,
    please put out healing and energy for her!

    I have become more independent and self-sufficient
    as time goes on, but I would still like a roll in the hay once in a while!
    No one (I don’t think) is standing in line at this time,
    but time will tell.  I would, of course, like to do more than
    a roll in the hay, I’m not that shallow!

    I will try to take the time to get around and visit,
    but it’s hard work, and I don’t have an abundance of time.
    Sorry that it seems like I am ignoring you, or being stubborn, but that’s the way it is!

    I love you
    don’t give up on me!

  • Happy Easter/Ostara!!

    It’s 54 going on 60 here, sunny and beautiful.
    Not much of a breeze, but I can faintly hear my windchimes-
    love to hear them.
    In great spirits, despite what took place on Wed.

    Was feeling a pain on the right part of my back.  Went to Urgent Care, then they shipped me off
    to the ER, in the hospital.  Waited for around 5 hours to be seen.
    They took blood, did a Cat scan, and a chest x-ray.
    Apparently, my emphysema has gotten worse.
    They gave my lots of oxygen, as my color was bad, and my breathing short.
    They gave me some Vicodin, and sent me home around 2:30 am.
    I only take it once in a great while, but it sure
    makes me mellow!
    Still trying to quit smoking–I have my Nicotrol and my cigs.
    I know, I know…

    Hope everyone else is enjoying their day!

    The parakeet is peeping, the cats are asleep, and I’m happy I got a bunch of housework done.
    Still need to do some Spring cleaning, but I have to take lots of breaks.

    Wish I could hear more from you in AIM or Yahoo,
    love communicating!

    Take care

    and

    I love you!!

  • Infiniti Weekend Getaways Widget

    I just posted this Infiniti Weekend Getaways widget for 500 credits. You can earn free credits too!

  • Buttered side up!

    Grey-tinged shadows
    followed on the path
    flowers danced in color
    in the aftermath

    The sun, while spotty
    sparkled the branches
    he wondered aloud
    what were his chances

    Arguing was a sport to him
    giving up so few
    he challenged her intelligence
    and made her face turn blue

    He knocked upon her door
    the black hinged rustic one
    The look in her eyes
    He knew he’d won!

    ©  Laurie Buell

    Have a great day!

    I love you!!