April 21, 2009

  • The wind is rushing
    the chimes bang and sing
    the birds are frustrated
    to take flight and wing

    The tree branches clutter
    give a mighty view
    of the gusts strong air
    31 mph or 2.

    That’s the morning…will be 60 today.

    Whats’ your stance on same-sex marriage?

    I’m all for it.  I have always thought-and don’t bite my head if I’m wrong-
    that somehow the chromosomes played a part, as in
    xyx  or xxy.  maybe I’m wrong but I still believe in love-
    no matter the sex and race.

    Haven’t taken pictures lately, need to buy a card, but it will be a while before I can afford one.
    I miss taking pictures, and there is more and more to see,
    what with spring opening up!

    My friend, Colleen has just had her 11th surgery,
    please put out healing and energy for her!

    I have become more independent and self-sufficient
    as time goes on, but I would still like a roll in the hay once in a while!
    No one (I don’t think) is standing in line at this time,
    but time will tell.  I would, of course, like to do more than
    a roll in the hay, I’m not that shallow!

    I will try to take the time to get around and visit,
    but it’s hard work, and I don’t have an abundance of time.
    Sorry that it seems like I am ignoring you, or being stubborn, but that’s the way it is!

    I love you
    don’t give up on me!

Comments (8)

  • SSM – It does not matter to me, I don’t really care.  Doesn’t seem like the regular marriages have a very good track record lately as well.  Maybe we should just ban marriage altogether.

    will say a few prayers for Colleen

    Gonna be in the 80′s here this weekend… woo hoo 

  • I’m not for or against same sex marriage. Just as I’m not for or against different sex marriage. Its an individual choice and government has no business in the decision at all.
    As for love and/or a roll in the hay, I don’t have hopes for either in my life.

  • I’ve always been for same-sex marriage.  I never understood why two people of the same sex couldn’t have the same rights and turmoil as opposite sex couples.  (I’ve been married to Companion for close to 28 years.  I often call him my ‘life partner’ cuz it really messes with some peoples heads!) 

  • :sunny: :heartbeat: :wave: :heartbeat:

  • we could never stop loving you, my laurie.  :sunny:  enjoy your beautiful weather this spring…time for some long walks in the sunshine. i’m getting errands done…walking everywhere. storing up for summer. cause i won’t be going out in the texas heat in july or august, unless it’s very early morning.

  • To be honest, I think that there is no problem with same sex marriages. If they are happy together, then let them be happy. Some argue that the same sex couples will make children grow up to be homosexuals, but if that is what makes the children happy, then let them be happy.

    Not much is happening in my life. So I hope you get better on the breathing issue. :spinning:

  • I promise never to give up on you.  Don’t worry about how often you write, or update your Xanga, or comment.  Only do it when you’re comfortable.  And if you have a lot of pressures that make most of your life uncomfortable, don’t do it at all until you are comfortable.

    As for you question on gay marriage.  My attitude is “Why not?”  I haven’t heard one reason except for religious reasons.  There are absolutely no rational reasons.  And there are lots of reasons why they should be allowed to.  Mainly rights.  They deserve the rights of other married people – like the right of visitation in hospitals, tax and inheiritance legal rights, etc.  Why not?  What advantage is there in not giving them this right?  We have seen here in Mass not one traditional family suffer as a result.  There are no problems with the traditionalists.  Only bigots have problems and that’s their problem – not ours.

  • sending prayers your friends way!

    hope your week is going well sweetie

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *