April 23, 2009

  • Memories…

    Damn!
    It’s afternoons like this, listening to the Scorpions,
    and having summer-like weather-
    that make me miss Toto so much!
    Sometimes I get mad at him for offing himself with booze!

    I think of Boston often, and would love to go there again someday…

    I will get some mementos he had, soon, from his roommate-need them.

    It’s cloudy, but we will hit around 80 today–makes me think of
    August–when I last saw him 2 freeking years ago, almost.

    Lots and lots of housework to do, have to catch up since I helped someone clean out their garage last Friday–really did in my body.

    Shout at the heavens
    cry out my plea
    let him somehow
    some way see me!

    Before long, it will be time (next month)to plant
    flowers–I can’t wait to see them!
    I will plants morning glory seeds again.
    Hope my rosebush comes back.
    I’d like to get one of those wildflower ‘blankets’
    and cut them out for pots.
    How I love wildflowers!

    Thank you for the get well wishes for my friend-she is now
    at home, and still in quite a bit of pain.  I’m nearly sorry to say
    it, but she is a bit on the low-pain threshold.

    I love this picture:

    If I was the forbidden fruit, I’d probably be a pomegranate!  Hehe.

    Back to work <groan>

     I love you!!

    and

Comments (12)

  • I know you loved him but with his drinking you probably were saved from a lot of unhappiness. You deserve so much better. I am planting too. I love you Laurie. Judi

  • I need to clean house and mow the lawn. I really lack the ‘want to’ to do it. roflmao

    I think I am a forbidden fruit…a prune.

  • oh sweetie, I know how much you loved him. it is hard to believe it has been two years… many hugs coming your way

  • Great post – thanks for sharing it with us.  I love your background.

    I’m sorry you’re still missing Toto so much.  It must so hard. 

    And I love the picture too.  But then, I’ve always been attracted to “forbidden fruit”.

  • memories are what keep us going some days!:heartbeat:

  • Someone should kiss that big, red knob on her chin and make it better. Keep the faith; there’s much love in your present that will grow and blossom in your future, somehow I just know…

  • :love: you will  prosper your heart is too good..after 3 years of avoiding a friend of mine who kept telling me Id be  perfect for her mlm company..I decided to join and Im making amazing money and am rebuilding my life. And guess what..they are in the UK! But Im back for good.I love CAlifornia..My work is good, helping people making money in a recession. and its cool too awesome technology! Did you see the celebrity appretice? Our videophone was on there…Anyway everyday is a personal growth day and Nick and my almost 13 year old get back from uk in 3 days!its been a hellish year..and theres no work in my area.Im so blessed.I have missed my xanga friends…and to see that smiling profile pic..missing those we love is so tough…hugs to you friend

  • You have Boston at heart , Laurie . Such memories !
    Love

    Michel

  • RYC:  Having the words has never ben the problem.  Getting men to listen to them, on the other hand…well? 

    :cry: Whether we like it or not, we have to move on.  Some days are harder than others.  Keep the good memories, Laurie.  Trash the anger.  You can’t hurt a dead man.

    HUGS!!!

  • Good to hear from you again!

    I can’t believe that 2 years has already gone by. (((hugs)))

  • You must really miss him Laurie. (L)

  • Heya! :sunny:

    Glad to see you’re in good spirits!:wink:

    Hope you continue to feel well :goodjob:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *