Month: May 2009

  • Lacking a lot of energy the last couple of days.
    it has been cloudy and cool, though.

    Our 2 cats have been even closer with Trisha-
    it’s like they sense a big change coming.
    She is leaving in 18 days.
    I feel ambivalent, but content to know
    she’s going to a good household, and
    I can begin my life over, too.

    I haven’t been alone too much of my life-
    no doubt I’ll learn a lot and grow a lot, as well.

    It will feel so good to be free,
    but I will miss her, and expect to ‘crash’ a few times.
    No parties for this girl, but once the place is all cleaned up,
    I can start having friends around.

    It’s only 52 today-brrrrr.
    We need the rain so badly, but it doesn’t seem to come.
    I’m hoping my morning glory buds peek through soon, but
    I have to remember to water them every night-
    sometimes it seems like such a job…

    I’ll be keeping the 2 cats, although their food will probably break me.
    Want to give away the bird, need to put up an ad.

    To have this apt in order will be so nice!
    It’s been messy for around 9 years.
    Some spring cleaning is in order, plus
    Trisha needs to get rid of her messes.

    Anybody gone camping yet?  I hope to go, sometime in July,
    with a couple of friends.  It’s really a lot of fun.
    To be so close to nature, and water–big aaaaaaah!

    Do you ever try to do different things in different ways?
    I think spontaneity helps!

    I hope you are all well and happy?! Come see me over on Facebook, too-
    Laurie Buell

    I love you!!

  •  

    Memorial Day—

    a day to pause and
    be grateful…

  • Here is a photo of my son, Matt, and his family.
    Tamme his wife, and going from oldest to youngest:
    Christian, Micah and Zachary, with a weird do!

  • Flooding over

    Feelings

    I already miss her, and she’s not even gone!
    She treats me so bad it hurts.
    How I long for the girl I used to have-
    the helping, the smiles and hugs.

    I will be lonely without her,
    but I know this is the best,
    for the both of us.
    She will grow and thrive
    and learn boundaries.

    She is going to an enchanted place
    where she can really let loose,
    but at the same time she will
    learn stricter rules and abide by them.

    My daughter will be 18
    on January 21st
    She will be free…
    Don’t forget about me,
    and PLEASE give me
    a hug before you go!!

    I love you bunches!

    :::::(

  • last year’s roses

    I finally planted my Morning Glory seeds, now I need to get more flowers to plant!
    Did I happen to mention I LOVE flowers?!

    Trisha has been looking at air fares, to go to Hawaii.  The cheapest we have found is $307.20 for one way!  She might be leaving next month.

    I have been puttering away at cleaning-I do have a cleaning person coming in every 2 weeks, but there’s always stuff to do. 

    I know I keep saying I’ll take pictures-my daughter always uses my camera, so I begged it back again!!

    I WILL take pictures of our area here very soon.

    A neighbor friend just asked me over for coffee, so I need to go.

    Hope your days are wonderful, be happy-it’s your choice!

    I love you!!


  • hmmm…

    Now, who do I know in Florida?
    Lots of footprints from there.

    ‘Fess up,
    who are you?!

  • Update at bottom

    Some interesting music!

    Journey to Harmonic Health: Destination Empowerment
    Angela Marie Riemma
    2008

    Having been deeply involved in the healing arts since earning her M.A. at Adelphi in 1977, Angela Marie Riemma has been studying everything from nutrition to Reiki to create an integrative approach she dubs Continuous Great Health. Destination Empowerment is a Journey to Harmonic Health, in which Riemma gives freely from her deep resources of knowledge to help all with open minds to tap into the universal forces of healing, love, and relaxation within. In healing the self you increase spiritual energy, which you can then use to better your relationships with family, friends, and the world around you. The two discs that comprise this Journey comprise myriad meditation and visualization exercises that will get you there.

    A comforting lecture introduces the exercise known as “Define Your Purpose,” as Riemma speaks accompanied by lush synthesizer music: “Even our thoughts are ‘things,’” she notes, “And therefore comprised of energy that vibrates at different frequencies. These thought vibrations are sent out into the universe and we attract light vibrations into our reality.” She then goes onto teach us the blessings, by which we come to learn the aliveness and joy of the universe that arises “when you acknowledge that everything is alive, you learn to listen and pay attention to all things.”

    “Close your eyes, breathe deeply, and imagine your breath in every cell,” Riemma instructs at the beginning of “Embracing Change.” If her voice seems intentionally emotionless through many of these exercises, it’s not callousness on her part, but her own hypnotic secret: In emptying color from her voice, she creates a vacuum where these changes can reside (it’s your breath in every cell of your body, not hers). She removes some of herself from the equation, so your mind can move into the words and forget you are not the person thinking them directly. With an impressive roster of study that includes everything from Reiki to the Sedona Method to A.A.’s 12 Steps, Angela Marie Riemma speaks from a place where many different paths come together to form one all-encompassing forward flow she calls Harmonic Health. Give these discs a spin and get ready to no longer see even the sky as a limit. The only limits are those you’ve imposed on yourself out of fear, and on closer inspection! they were never even there.

    Listen to all sound clips from this CD
  • “Intro”
  • “The Spider Web”
  • “Embracing Change”


  • Buy this CD

    My daughter might be going to Hawaii for her senior year.
    My son and daughter-in-law, and their three kids live
    in Honolulu.
    All I could do was cry, I’ll miss her so, but this will
    probably be good for the both of us.

    Here is a picture of their youngest, Zachary

    I’ll be so lonely for Trisha!
    I will have to fill up more of my time
    while she’s gone.

    Have a great day!

    I love you!!

    Come see me on Facebook
    Laurie J. Buell!!!

  • Have a wonderful time!!

    I love you!! 

  • Judy Blume, an author, wrote a letter through Planned Parenthood
    yesterday.  She has been receiving a backlash from that situation.

    Please support her.

    http://www.ppaction.org/campaign/supportjudy

    Thank you!

  • Some mornings start out bad, no matter how positive I try to be.

    You know what I don’t like most, coming from another person?
    Being judged.  I wish I was quick-witted at the moment and could say,
    “Who appointed you,” or something like that phrase.  I’m more apt to go to
    the defensive.  My family was, and is, a judging, critical family.
    No matter what I do, it seems I am treated like a child, in some cases, it’s not as bad.
    I am 56 freekin’ years old, and I won’t stand for  it anymore!  I want to be honest, but perhaps
    need to be tactful.  My family is always full of advice, too.  I hate it.

    What do you do in situations like this?
    I dislike burying my feelings, for the sake of others’.

    I need to get a new photo card for my camera,
    but here are some pics from last summer-

     

    There, they brightened up the page!

    Things that seem to go UHHHH!

    ….holding hands

    …kissing

    …viewing flowers, or fireworks

    and so many more!
    Put some of yours’ down here!

    I love you!!