Month: March 2012

  • Nearly 4 years ago

    On August 1, 2012, it will be 4 years since I had my heart attack, died, came back and had my triple-heart bypass.

    Since then I have become more spiritual, and full of love for life!  <3

  • Momma Rose

    Had no idea she had passed on recently-she was a beautiful woman, so sad to hear!  My heart goes out to her family <3

  • Photos

    Seem to have forgotten how to put pictures in my weblog-how do I do that?!!

  • It’s a new day!!  Won’t be ‘troubling’ myself anymore with thoughts of moving to California-if it happens, it happens!!!

     

    I go to the eye doctor today.  A couple of weeks ago, I thought I was having stroke symptoms, but I checked out all right-was just a little dehydrated, and needed some oxygen.  But the vision in my left eye seems to have changed, so getting it checked out today.  Possibly, I need a stronger prescription?!!

     

    Life is great lately, and I have an interest in someone that I’ve known for years!  He’s a very good friend-will see how it goes?!!  I like someone that can make me laugh-it works!!

  • Today!

    It’s going to be a warmer one today!  The trees are already leafing-a month ahead of schedule, and leaves are coming up on flowers, too-can’t wait ’til they bloom!  We could still get snow, but hopefully, not!

    My mood is up and feeling happy!  The ‘California-dream’ might just be a pipe-dream, as I have a student loan I need to start paying on…

    Definitely would like to live further south, where there isn’t the extreme cold, and snow-hope that comes about.  I have been lucky enough to travel to different areas, but would love to travel more, as there are parts of the country I have seen yet!  Travel is in my bones-I feel stagnant staying anywhere too long-have been in the same apartment building now for 14 years-time to get a move on!!

  • California!

    Who wants to move to CA with me?!!  Help me out!

  • Change of mind

    Florida is too flat, and too humid.  I have decided i want to move to California-Laguna Beach to be exact!

    That guy that was harrassing me has not come into the place-thank God!  Maybe he will stay away!!

     

  • Harrassment

    I frequent a place that has activities and outings-it’s a lot of fun.  Well, there has been a guy there bothering me to noo end!  I will sit down and talk to him tomorrow, and tell him I am not interested. period.  I left a voice mail message with a staff member, so he will know what is going on.  If this guy continues to harrass me, etc. I will have to go to staff again, and hopefully get him banned from coming there.  The guy is really crude-not in language, but in behavior and attitude.

     

    Glad i could come here to vent–he is disgusting!!

  • Florida

    I think I want to move to Florida–I miss the palm trees and ocean!  I haven’t the money to do so, but I’m praying…

  • Rambings…

    Weekends are pure torture. 

    I miss my daughter so much, it hurts.  I wonder if I did all right by her.  She is now 20, and still living in Hawaii.  I saw her and my son and daughter-in-law and grand kids 2 years ago, I miss them terribly!

    I am disliking being alone, yet I wonder how much I would have to sacrifice, or compromise if I DID get into a relationship?  Would it be worth it.  I can’t imagine being alone, as I get older.

    I have 2 cats that I love dearly, but it’s not the same as having a warm body around.

    It’s rainy and cloudy today-doesn’t help my mood.

    I need to get back into reading  my book, as it’s due in 9 days, but my concentration seems off so much.

    Is Jassmine ok?! (Judi Singleton), I worry that something may have happened-she hasn’t posted since the 2nd, and that was after she had a heart attack, and kidney failure!  I pray she is ok?!

    I can’t wait to move, I am so tired of living here-it’s been 14 years…I want to go to a 55+ high rise, but the waiting list is closed right now :/

    Sorry if this seems like a pity party, but it’s how I feel today.

    Much love to all who come here!